Local Associations

Through VPhA’s seventeen local associations members may participate in professional activities within smaller geographic areas. The local associations are the backbone of the association and each member is guaranteed an opportunity to be heard at all levels.

To access the Local Association’s Group Page, click on the local association name.  (Note: these pages are members-only.)

Region A

Region A Representative on VPhA Board of Directors: Niki Mullins

Lonesome Pine Pharmacists Association

Autumn Wells – President
The Counties of Buchanan, Dickenson, Lee, Russell, Scott, Tazewell, and Wise; and the City of Norton.

Southwest Virginia Pharmacists Association

Niki Mullins – President
The Counties of Bland, Carroll, Giles, Grayson, Montgomery, Pulaski, Smyth, Washington and Wythe; and the Cities of Bristol, Galax and Radford.

Region B

Region B Representative on VPhA Board of Directors: Chad Alvarez

Southside Pharmacists Association

The Counties of Charlotte, Halifax, Henry, Patrick, and Pittsylvania; and the Cities of Danville and Martinsville.

Roanoke Valley Pharmacists Association

Tim Lucas – President
The Counties of Botetourt, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, and Roanoke; and the Cities of Roanoke and Salem.

Region C

Region C Representative on VPhA Board of Directors: Stephen Anderson 

Lynchburg Pharmacists Association

David Kozera – President
The Counties of Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford, Buckingham, Campbell, Cumberland, Fluvanna, and Nelson; and the Cities of Bedford and Lynchburg.

Region D

Region D Representative on VPhA Board of Directors: Sarah Parnapy Jawaid

Valley Pharmacists Association

The Counties of Alleghany, Augusta, Bath, Highland, Rockbridge, and Rockingham; and the Cities of Buena Vista, Covington, Harrisonburg, Lexington, Staunton, and Waynesboro.

Central Virginia Pharmacists Association

F. Marie Perucci-Bailey – President
The County of Albemarle; and the City of Charlottesville.

Northern Virginia Society of Pharmacists

*Currently Seeking Candidate* – President
The Counties of Clarke, Frederick, Loudoun, Page, Rappahannock, Shenandoah, and Warren; and the City of Winchester.

Region E

Region E Representative on VPhA Board of Directors: Dean Hasan

Potomac Pharmacists Association

The Counties of Arlington and Fairfax; and the Cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, and Falls Church.

Rappahannock Pharmacists Association

Eugene Triplett – President
The counties of Caroline, Culpeper, Fauquier, Greene, King George, Louisa, Madison, Orange, Prince William, Spotsylvania, and Stafford; and the Cities of Fredericksburg, Manassas, and Manassas Park.

Region F

Region A Representative on VPhA Board of Directors: Sharon Gatewood

Richmond Pharmacists Association

Mark Vaughan – President
The Counties of Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, and Powhatan; and the City of Richmond.

Region G

Region G Representative on VPhA Board of Directors: Patty Robinson

Chesapeake Pharmacists Association

David Nowinski – President
The Counties of Charles City, Essex, Gloucester, James City, King and Queen, King William, Lancaster, Matthews, Middlesex, New Kent, Northumberland, Richmond, and Westmoreland, and York; and the City of Williamsburg.

Peninsula Pharmacists Association

Kathleen Feigh – President
The Cities of Hampton, Newport News, and Poquoson.

Region H

Region H Representative on VPhA Board of Directors: Wendy Nash

Fourth District Pharmacists Association

The Counties of Dinwiddie, Prince George, Surry, and Sussex; and the Cities of Colonial Heights, Hopewell, and Petersburg.

Tri-County Pharmacists Association

Michelle Harmon – President
The Counties of Isle of Wight and Southampton; and the Cities of Franklin and Suffolk.

Old Belt Pharmacists Association

Holly Morris – President
The Counties of Amelia, Brunswick, Greensville, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Nottoway, and Prince Edward, and the City of Emporia.

Region I

Region I Representative on VPhA Board of Directors: Anne Hutchens 

Tidewater Pharmacists Association

Michael Lacher – President
The Counties of Accomack and Northampton, and the Cities of Chesapeake, Norfolk, Portsmouth, and Virginia Beach.


Technician Director: Meredith Ayers (Chesterfield, VA)

Student Director: Brandon Acers (Richmond, VA)