Addington Medal for Excellence in Independent Community Pharmacy

Launched in 2013, the Addington Medal for Excellence in Independent Community Pharmacy is a featured award at the VPhA Annual Convention presented by the VPhA Foundation Addington Vision Fund.  Recipients are selected by the Board of Directors of the VPhA Academy of Independent Pharmacists (VPhA AIP) and must embody two principals of the Addington Vision to be considered.  They are:

  1. Advance the entrepreneurial spirit for community pharmacy, and
  2. Empower community pharmacists with innovations in the practice and business of pharmacy to help them thrive.

Addington Medal Award Recipients

  • 2020 – Catherine Cary (Richmond, VA)
  • 2017 – Ronald Davis, R.Ph. (Richmond, VA)
  • 2016 – R. Michael Berryman, R.Ph. (South Hill, VA)
  • 2015 – James P. Lamar, R.Ph. (Madison, VA)
  • 2014 – John D. Kalvelage (Conyers, GA)
  • 2013 – Henry W. Addington, R.Ph. (Richmond, VA)

2013 Addington Medal Award ceremony (L-R): Al Schalow, David Creecy, Peggy McLaughlin, Paul Galanti, Henry Addington (2013 recipient), Ben Longest, Kelly Kale, Victor Yanchick, Ron Davis